What I Fear

Posted: October 19, 2010 in Peoms

I fear that I’ll always be a lonely number like root three.

A three is all that’s good and right

Why must my three keep out of sight?

Beneath a vicious square root sign

I wish instead I were a nine

For nine couldn’t work for this evil trick

With just some quick arithmetic

I know I’ll never see the sun as 1.7321

Such is my reality

A sad irrationality

When arch as this I see

Another square root of three

It quietly can come wonting by

Together now we multiply

To form a number we prefer

Rejoicing as an integer

We break free from our mortal bonds

And with the way of magic wands

The square root signs become unglued

My love to you has been renewed

Nader K.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mike and Nader Elkhuzundar, Nader Elkhuzundar. Nader Elkhuzundar said: What I Fear on Sleepless in Gaza: http://t.co/nszCGX3 […]

Leave a Reply

